* Cantinho Satkeys

Refresh History
  • Radio TugaNet: Boas Tardes
    Hoje às 18:03
  • Radio TugaNet: Amigos Do Forum, A Todos o Meu Muito Boa Noite, Em Primeira Mão e em Exclusivo, Aqui No SatKeys .... O App Exclusivo Da Rádio TugaNet Para Androide e Ios Sai em  Setembro, Obrigado a Todos Desta Casa Pelo Apoio Dado Ao Longo De Todos Estes Anos, Cereal e Restantes membros Do Forum, Obrigado Por Tudo , Mais Um Desejo Realizado, o OUtro Será No Próximo Ano, a primeira Rádio em Português No Reino Unido em FM, Frequência já Fornecida , 87.5 FM ........Um Grande Abraço
    19 de Agosto de 2019, 20:29
  • FELISCUNHA: ghyt74 pessoal  49E09B4F
    19 de Agosto de 2019, 11:05
  • j.s.: dgtgtr a todos  4tj97u<z
    18 de Agosto de 2019, 17:24
  • Radio TugaNet: Grande Abraço
    18 de Agosto de 2019, 12:29
  • Radio TugaNet: felizcunha My Friend
    18 de Agosto de 2019, 12:28
  • FELISCUNHA: Votos de um santo domingo para todo o auditório  2dgh8i
    18 de Agosto de 2019, 12:07
  • Radio TugaNet: Olá Amigos, Tenham Um Ótimo Fim de Semana, Na Companhia da Rádio TugaNet, Novidade de Ultima Hora, O App Para Androide e IOS, da TugaNet, Irá Sair Brevemente.... Grande Abraço a Todos
    18 de Agosto de 2019, 11:40
  • FELISCUNHA: ghyt74  49E09B4F e bom fim de semana  4tj97u<z
    17 de Agosto de 2019, 11:17
  • Alex-Santos: Olá bom dia bom fim de semana   4tj97u<z 4tj97u<z
    17 de Agosto de 2019, 10:25
  • FELISCUNHA: dgtgtr pessoal  49E09B4F
    16 de Agosto de 2019, 12:03
  • j.s.: 4tj97u<z
    15 de Agosto de 2019, 22:32
  • j.s.: try65hytr a todos
    15 de Agosto de 2019, 22:32
  • Radio TugaNet: Boa Noite pessoal
    15 de Agosto de 2019, 19:53
  • Alex-Santos: Olá boa tarde bom feriado    4tj97u<z 4tj97u<z
    15 de Agosto de 2019, 13:01
  • FELISCUNHA: ghyt74  49E09B4F e bom feriado  4tj97u<z
    15 de Agosto de 2019, 11:02
  • titao: boa noite amigoshttp://satkeys.biz/Smileys/classic/49E09B4F.gif
    14 de Agosto de 2019, 21:30
  • titao: [link]
    14 de Agosto de 2019, 21:29
  • cereal killa: try65hytr pessoal,ta tudo de vacances  535reqef34
    14 de Agosto de 2019, 20:57
  • FELISCUNHA: ghyt74 pessoa  49E09B4F
    12 de Agosto de 2019, 11:28

Autor Tópico: Lucifer's Friend - Awakening (2015)  (Lida 14 vezes)

0 Membros e 1 Visitante estão a ver este tópico.

Online mitsumi

  • Moderador
  • ***
  • Mensagens: 16207
  • Karma: +0/-0
Lucifer's Friend - Awakening (2015)
« em: 13 de Agosto de 2019, 17:25 »

Lucifer's Friend - Awakening (2015)
2CD | EAC Rip | FLAC (Img) + Cue + Log ~ 465 Mb | MP3 CBR320 ~ 169 Mb
Full Scans | RAR 5% Recovery
Progressive Rock, Hard Rock | Lucifer's Records #LF001CD

Compilation album "Awakening" with 4 new songs released 6th April 2015. Disc One includes a re-mastered selection of the "most popular" Lucifer's Friend songs. Disc Two includes four hot new original studio tracks recorded in Oct-Nov 2014. Lucifer's Friend is a German hard rock band, formed in Hamburg in 1970 by guitarist Peter Hesslein, singer John Lawton, bassist Dieter Horns, keyboardist Peter Hecht, and drummer Joachim Reitenbach. The group was an early practitioner of heavy metal and progressive rock; they also incorporated elements of jazz and fusion into their music, especially in their fourth album Banquet of 1974. Beyond heavy metal, the band has been cited, too, as one of the pioneers of doom metal, helping to define both genres due to their heavy sound and dark oriented lyrics of their acclaimed debut Lucifer's Friend of 1970, and returning to their roots in 1981 with Mean Machine.

Uriah Heep certainly comes to mind when you hear Lucifer's Friend, as do Led Zeppelin, Deep Purple and Black Sabbath to some extent, although you can't accuse the Friend of cloning them as none had attained their notoriety as yet. The band started off as Astrix in 1970, with frontman and future Uriah Heep vocalist John Lawton teaming up with guitarist Peter Hesslein, keyboardist Peter Hecht, bassist Dieter Horns and drummer Joachim Rietenbach. Through various personnel changes over the course of twelve years - including Lawton exiting in '76 and then returning for a last gasp in '81 - the band released nine studio albums and two compliations. In '82, they split up but reunited in '94 for a night album.

Their earlier releases are aggressive and raw, not unlike The Scorpions, Jane or Lonesome Crow. Living up to their sinister name, they performed heavy, mean, keyboard-based rock that should please Led Zep, Sabbath or Purple fans. Then came their absolute masterpiece, "Banquet", in 1974, which focusses on epic prog numbers with complex instrumentation, complete with string and horn arrangements, and Lawton giving his full-throttle vocal performance. This album perfectly pulled together the many different elements of their sound: prog, soul, jazz and hard rock. If you want to sample some Lucifer's Friend, you could try their compilation albums; if you want to hear Lucifer's Friend at their proggiest, go for the "Banquet" - their subsequent releases received mixed reviews, particularly "Sumogrip" in 1994.

Fans of Uriah Heep or those interested in the roots of heavy metal definitely ought to get their hands on some of these items.

Track List CD1:

01. Ride the Sky [02:57]
02. In the Time of Job [04:07]
03. Keep Going [05:27]
04. Toxic Shadows [07:01]
05. Burning Ships [04:33]
06. Fugitive [04:55]
07. Moonshine Rider [04:48]
08. Dirty Old Town [04:50]
09. Fire and Rain [04:44]
10. Hey Driver [04:13]

Tracks 1-4 from the self titled debut album (1970)
Track 5 from the album "Where the Groupies Killed the Blues" (1971)
Tracks 6-7 from the album "Mind Exploding" (1976)
Track 8 from the album "Banquet" (1974)
Tracks 9-10 from the album "Mean Machine" (1981)

John Lawton - Lead Vocals
Peter Hesslein - Guitars
Dieter Horns - Bass
Peter Hecht - Keyboards
Addi Rietenbach - Drums on tracks 1 - 5
Curt Cres - Drums on tracks 6 - 7
Herbert Bornholdt - Drums on tracks 8 - 10

Track List CD2 (New Studio Recordings):

01. Pray [04:15]
02. Riding High [05:01]
03. Did You Ever [04:17]
04. This Road [03:49]

John Lawton - Lead Vocals
Peter Hesslein - Guitars & Keyboards
Dieter Horns - Bass
Stephan Eggert - Drums

Download link:
Só visivel para registados e com resposta ao tópico.

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction